End of 3DIII and start of BGP!

I bet you didn’t know I like to rhyme. In fact, I do it all the time.

Anyway, during the past couple of weeks me, Emma and Kristofer have been working on finishing up Saraswati for the end of our 3D course. This is how she turned out in the end!

231

She looks super cool! Kristofer is responsible for the texturing and he really made her look amazing. Especially the normal maps looks great :) She turned out a bit darker than in the concept art because of a mishap with the metallic texture. It happens!

The animations Emma made also turned out pretty great, especially the idle and swim animations. I wanted to make some gifs to show them off but Fraps didn’t want to play nice with Unreal so unfortunately I can’t share the amazingness :(

This week we also started Big Game Project! I had an idea for a game that I wanted to make, but I also really wanted to join Sigrid in her project, Sam and Nicole. I decided to leave my game for next year and join in on Sam and Nicole this year!

Sam and Nicole is a dating sim/visual novel where you play as a young girl, Sam, who is in love with a girl from her class, Nicole. The game starts when the two begin dating, and you have to try to keep up their relationship while also having a good relationship with your parents and friends.

Here’s some concept art by Lisa:

Sergel4

(I love the art style!)

The game is intended to be supportive for young gay people, but also educational for people who don’t know how hard it can be to be in a samesex relationship. This is a subject that means a lot to me personally, which is why I really wanted to be part of making this game. And I’m very excited to start!

Lämna en kommentar