Finished character modeling & board game!

This week the first two courses of year two ended! I really feel like I’ve learned a lot, especially when it comes to 3D.

Here’s the final version of Quinn:

quinn_front copy quinn_back

And some details:

quinn_detail1  quinn_detail  quinn_detail2

Quite a big step from last week, I think! I have to say, I’m very pleased with the result. It’s a bit strange to think that a couple of months ago I could barely make a box in 3DsMax and now I can create something which actually kind of looks like a human being!

I like how Quinn’s clothes turned out the best, especially the gold details since I think they add a lot to the character. His face still looks a bit strange but honestly, faces are hard and this is my first one. He doesn’t look as freaky as before, at least.

All in all I’ve learned an incredible amount of new things during this course and it’s been a lot of fun all the way through! I’m excited to continue working with 3D and to continue making character models, since I really like that!

In our game design course we finished up our board game and showed it to the class. It was exciting to see and play everyone else’s board games too, because everyone had made such different things! I really like the way Klättergetter turned out, though the balancing was still a bit off (the teleport card was waaay overpowered) but people seemed to have fun when playing it and that’s what counts!

IMAG1940 IMAG1943

(Party goats are best goats.)

The best part is, the majority of our team is excited to keep working on our board game and to try and actually make something out of it! We have a few ideas of things we’d like to change and incorporate to make it more fun and balanced, so we’re probably going to keep working on it during the next couple of months or so.

Next week two new courses start, 3DII and Motion Caption, and I’m very excited to see what those will bring!

(And yes I’m aware I used the word ”exicted” about ten times in this blog post. Also a lot of exclamation points.)

Lämna en kommentar