Finished desk & starting character model

Another week, another blog post!

This week I finished up my desk, finally. This is the finished product:

wip8

wip9

In the end I’m pretty pleased with it, though it doesn’t look like anything special. But I figure if you’re making game props a lot of it are going to be things that don’t look too interesting. As long as it fits the world it’s fine.

I also made an action pose for Pumpkin Boy that turned out kinda cool.

Assignment3_PumpkinBoy_conceptart

He’s making mischief as always. I was pretty pleased with my character and excited to start modeling him… and then our teacher announced we’re not going to model our own characters, but someone else’s. I guess I should’ve seen that coming. The idea is that we’re going to be ”art directors” for each other and give each other feedback as we model our characters, which is a neat idea.

I was a bit cranky at first because I really wanted to do Pumpkin Boy (I might still make him in my free time) but now I’m actually excited again because I’m going to model Emma‘s character Quinn. He’s a mage and he’s pretty cool. This is her concept art for him:

Assignment3_Quinn_Turnaround

Assignment3_Quinn_Actionpose

So next week I’m going to start modeling him! Until then!

Lämna en kommentar